Chubby Girl Confessions

Standard

I. like. to. eat. 

I know everyone enjoys eating, but I’m that girl that constantly has food. Which is obviously a healthy snack like lettuce flakes or carrot sticks (har-har-har mother fucker). Actually my eating habits should have me tipping the scale at 400 pounds but the Good Lord lets me naturally stay border line chubby. And when I make a comment like that about my weight, do not think that I’m saying it to make people reassure me I’m “not fat”. I don’t say I’m fat. But when it’s all said and done, I definitely don’t fall under the skinny category. I have a big butt, big boobs, thick legs, and a waist with a little more than society considers there should be. 

Well fuck society. There is no way in hell I’m going to be altering my body to make other people happy. I like my 1/2 pound cheese burgers and fries. I like steak and potatoes. I like beer. I have accepted the fact that with my lifestyle choices I’m not going to be prancing around in a bikini anytime soon. I have that ginger blood in me so anytime I did try to get into a swimming suit I had third degree burns on my butt and stomach an hour into my “tanning” phase so that’s no problem for me. 

A re-accuring dream for me is traveling through a sea of spaghetti on a slab of lasagna.  Someone who loves pasta as much as me has as much chance at being skinny as my cat Steve does getting fresh with the Queen of England. 

My idea of healthy eating is some extra veggies in my Caesar. 

I have struggled with not being “body image positive”. I’ve tried the cheapest diet of all….self starvation…I got as far as thinking about not eating and ate an entire loaf of bread (it turns out to have an eating disorder you have to have self control). I have tried diet shakes, vitamins, cutting carbs, and one time I devoured an entire cantaloupe in 45 minutes after mis-reading a “body cleanse” manual. I put myself on an all cheese diet once in high school after someone told me cheese was healthy. Mom asked me why I had almost ate an entire block of pepper jack cheese in three days and I told her “Trying to lose a few pounds”. I’m not a person who is meant to change my lifestyle around to lose weight obviously.

So the point of all this nonsense I spewed out is to tell you that I think the key to loving yourself is to do whatever the fuck makes you happy. If having a rocking body is what makes you happy, then do it. If eating chicken wings and not jogging is what puts a smile on your face, then chow down. Be the person YOU want to be. Don’t try to change yourself to fit into society because it’s a losing game .

Thank you for reading!!

!Image

Leave a Reply

